Home > Uncategorized > 2010 Winter Dew Tour Overall Results

2010 Winter Dew Tour Overall Results

Everybody can exhale. The Winter Dew Tour came to it’s final, inevitable, and thrilling conclusion Friday at Mount Snow in Vermont. In addition to handing out hardware for the tour’s third stop — the Toyota Championship — overall Dew Cup Champions were also named. Needless to say, excitement abounds. Arguably, the day belonged to 19-year-old Jamie Anderson, who rebounded from a disappointing Winter X Games performance to earn both the event and overall win. “It’s unbelievable; I’m so excited to win the Dew Cup,” she said. “I’ve come close before so to actually get it this year is a great feeling.” On the men’s side, it was Torstein Horgmo who earned a top score of 96.50 with a run that featured a switch backside 1260. But second-place finisher Sage Kostenburg earned the overall title, making him the youngest Dew Cup winner in the tour’s two year history. And while two years might not sound like a lot, when you’re 16 years old like Kostenburg is, it’s 12-and-a-half percent of your life. Like we said: excitement abounds: “Before this year the thought of winning the Dew Cup didn’t even cross my mind,” Kostenburg said. “Coming into the stop, I started to think, ‘Hey, I can actually do this!’ So i put my mind to it and to come away with the overall win is just amazing. I’m so excited!”

Freeski Superpipe: Jossi Wells

Freeski Slopestyle: Andreas Hatveit

Men’s SNB Slopestyle: Sage Kotsenburg

Men’s SNB Superpipe: JJ Thomas

Girl’s SNB Slopestyle: Jamie Anderson

Girl’s SNB Superpipe: Kaitlyn Farrington

Leave a Reply